Davis Yard

Davis is home to the Cape Ann's classification yard, offices, a passenger station, and Quinn Intermodal Yard.

Passenger services: The Davis passenger station also houses the general office of the railroad. This is the starting point for The Angus King morning commuter train, and the endpoint for The Night Owl.

Freight services: The classification yard consists of a yard tower, yard office, and 8 tracks, as follows:

  1. Lead to Davis passenger station
  2. Empties, home road and per-diem (Railbox)
  3. Runaround track
  4. Locomotives and Caboose service track
  5. Local delivery
  6. South Interchange
  7. North Interchange
  8. Lead into Quinn Intermodal yard

Home • Revised Jan 28 2016